Skip to main content


Land Acknowledgement

The Ohio State University occupies the ceded ancestral lands of the Shawnee, Potawatomi, Delaware, Miami, Peoria, Seneca, Wyandot, Ojibwe, and Cherokee peoples. I acknowledge it is my responsibility to: LEARN the histories of indigenous peoples. CONFRONT racist and oppressive tactics that have preserved the racial erasure of these communities. ADVOCATE for increased resources focused on the needs and capacities of indigenous communities.

Do you have a passion to change lives?

Contact the College of Social Work

With the opportunity to pair your social work major with any one of our 200 majors or 150 minors, you’ll be encouraged to explore your passions and interests while deepening your understanding of social work in today’s changing society. The College of Social work gives you the guidance to find your unique path.

Email Us