The Ohio State University College of Social Work Logo


Monthly Archives: September 2016

PhD Student Selected to Serve on AGHE Committee

JuckettCongratulations to PhD student Lisa Juckett, MOT, OTR/L, who has been selected to serve as student chair for the Association for Gerontology in Higher Education. Juckett is currently a first-year, part-time doctoral student at the college. She has also served as an occupational therapy practitioner in adult rehabilitation since 2010.

For more information about Juckett, click here.

2016 Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees Honored

CSW 2016 HOF Luncheon StillsThe College of Social Work honored its 2016 Alumni Hall of Fame recipients at its annual Induction Ceremony, held on Friday, September 30, at Ohio State’s Fawcett Center. Each year, the college honors alumni who have gone above and beyond to make a difference in the world. These leaders are nominated by our alumni—nearly 14,000 social workers living in the United States and abroad.

This year, five alumni received the Distinguished Career Award and one alumnus received the Distinguished Recent Alumus/a Award. The 2016 Hall of Fame Award recipients are:

Distinguished Career Award

  • David R. Grove
  • Dr. Annette Jefferson
  • Ami Peacock
  • Jim Stahler
  • Kay Werk

Distinguished Recent Alumus/a Award

  • Jimmy Portner


Congratulations to these inspiring ambassadors! For more detailed information on each recipient, click here.